Animate PlayStation Logo design

In our lesson today, we had to create different effects in Visual FX using Adobe After Effects. We had gained a picture basically resembling the logo of PlayStation. I added different effects which I will explain below.

vfx-ps-first-shot

In our lesson, I had decided to use different features like Scaling and Rotating. We also had to add a Null which was basically a parenting object where you can make Square, Triangle and Circle objects which we had added.

vfx-ps-second-shot

When we used Rotations, we had to keep in mind how much we rotate it and make it look good in the final part of this. I had decided to make sure at the 5th second, that it was aligned with the shape at the back.

vfx-ps-last-shot

It was my job to make sure the final design, looked good and I will be making my techniques and knowledge of logo designing and animating. My final goal will be to achieve a design of my own creation and make it satisfying to my goals.

Leave a Reply

