PROJECT STARK ARMOUR

I have decided to take on a project that will hopefully give me a better understanding of Maya. The reasons I have taken this project on is because I have wanted to make my own models for games like Mount and Blade: Warband and perhaps have a good looking piece of Armour that I can look at and be proud of. I have always admired the Stark Armour from Game of Thrones because of the look and how it is represents the Northern Army specifically the Starks of Winterfell.

Here-Jon-next-young-Ned-both-Stark-armour

This is the model I will be using to create my Stark Armour for my portfolio. Hopefully I will also be able to texture the model to make it look realistic.

First Objective is to get a structured Armourpiece on the Character model then do all the different shapes for the Armour after. Hopefully I will get a very good looking piece and it will give my portfolio a boost.

PSA 1

Leave a Reply

