Viking Diorama Progression #1

I have begun to make a Viking Diorama, early on as I want to make sure it will be ready for the deadline, So I have already done early designs of up to date Viking Weapons like Axes, Swords and shields. I have designed these over this week to get a bit of rust off my skills with Maya.

The Sword is based off a regular Viking Sword, which was basically a equivalent to a Roman Sword but with a bit more length to it and more design to it to make it look different, as you can see the Romans and Vikings had similar Sword Length, as it was versatile and easy to wield in battle.

The Viking Axe is definitely a weapon to be reckoned with considering the short size of it. It can be used in many different ways for combat, I have also designed this quite I’d say the concept is basically simple for the Viking Axe.

The Viking Shield, a defensive tool and weapon that you could use on a battlefield. I am quite happy with the shield design. I want to add a more Wooden style to make it seem more like a Wooden Shield than just a piece of wood carved out of a Tree, I want to see it look like its been boarded together to make sure it looks realistic.

Leave a comment