Viking Diorama Research on Yggdrasil

So for my Tree that is to be added to be Diorama, I am thinking of doing Yggdrasil, which is the Viking Tree of Life. Here is a Search Result definition of the Yggdrasil below.

Yggrasil Definetion

Basically its a Mythical tree, which is essentially a Tree that connects the Nine Worlds. I will be looking at concepts of the Yggdrasil tree. To take inspiration for the tree I build on Maya using the Modelling Techniques.

1_1024x1024

An idea of mine, is to possibly have the treat go through the Island Diorama and show its roots below while also portraying Yggdrasil above with the branches and leaves etc. Gonna try and mimic the tree’s look from this tattoo piece of art. This is a good representation of Yggdrasil. I am going to recommend myself to possibly add this in as a concept for my modelling of Yggdrasil to make sure I have a good design and structure. As the art, clearly shows significantly great structure on Yggdrasil to support itself. Clearly it shows that should have good structure as it connects the Nine Worlds.

1cf44ad7ca0491f5a54159f2c9ff00c8.jpg

I like this concept as it has lights making it look mystical and mythical as it should be, I may add pieces like that into my design of Yggdrasil. Like inside Light coming out of Yggdrasil to add a more mythical sense to the simplistic Viking Diorama, I want to make sure that I do what I can to make it look noticeable that it is the Life Tree (Yggdrasil)

Leave a comment